Back to events

Image of the event

Sci-Why, Appreciative Inquiry: Practical, Positive Change with Dr. Diana Whitney

Speaker: Dr. Diana Whitney

Date & Times: May 16 | 5:00pm ET (2:00pm PT/10:00pm GMT)

Member Price: $

Non Member Price: $

Access: Members Only

Event Type: virtual

Join us on May 16 at 5 p.m. EST for the upcoming Sci-Why workshop digging into the practice and application of Appreciative Inquiry, an analysis model which assists clients in discovering their advantages and opportunities through a strength-based line of questioning. During this live webinar, we will spend time with guest Positive Psychology luminary Dr. Diana Whitney, founder of Appreciative Inquiry Consulting; founder of the Corporation for Positive Change; founder and director emerita of the Taos Institute; and co-author of The Power of Appreciative Inquiry: A Practical Guide to Positive Change. This riveting session culminates with a live Q&A with Dr. Whitney.

The IPPA Sci-Why series is hosted by Lisa Honig Buksbaum, president-elect of IPPA Health & Wellbeing Division.


This event has passed.
If you are an IPPA member, please login to register for this event. Not a member? Join IPPA Today to register!

Panelists

Image

Diana Whitney, Ph.D.

Diana Whitney is an internationally acclaimed consultant, writer, and inspirational speaker working at the forefront of the field of dialogical organization development and positive social change. More

Diana Whitney is an internationally acclaimed consultant, writer, and inspirational speaker working at the forefront of the field of dialogical organization development and positive social change. She is an expert in Appreciative Inquiry and Appreciative Leadership, an executive advisor, founder of Corporation for Positive Change, and co-founder of the Taos Institute. She is an award-winning author of twenty books including The Power of Appreciative Inquiry and Appreciative Leadership.