Back to events

Image of the event

Work & Org Division Presents Listen, Learn, Ask: Positive Work Conversations Bridging Research and Practice to Create Workplace Wellbeing

Speaker: Michelle McQuaid, PhD, MAPP

Date & Times: April 15 | 6:00pm ET (3:00pm PT/10:00pm GMT)

Member Price: $0

Non Member Price: $25

Access: Open to all

Event Type: virtual

Please join the IPPA Work & Organizations Division on April 15th at 6 PM EDT for a Positive Work Conversation about workplace wellbeing with Dr. Michelle McQuaid, Co-Creator – The Leaders Lab.

 

Dr. Michelle McQuaid is a best-selling author, workplace wellbeing teacher and playful change activator. An honorary fellow at the University of Melbourne’s Graduate School of Education, in addition to hosting the highly acclaimed weekly podcast, Making Positive Psychology Work, which features leading researchers and practitioners from around the world, Michelle blogs for Psychology Today, The Huffington Post and Thrive, and her work has been featured in Forbes, The Harvard Business Review, The Wall Street Journal, Boss Magazine, The Age and more.

 

Michelle was also a recipient of the IPPA Work & Organizations Division’s Research to Practice Award in 2023 in recognition of advancing the application of evidence-based science in the field of positive work and organizations. She uses a systems-informed approach and the PERMAH framework to co-create wellbeing with workplaces, schools, and communities. Please join us for a conversation about bridging research and practice to create workplace wellbeing. Your questions for Michelle are welcome; come and join the conversation!

 

Non-members can join for a nominal fee of $25.

 

Please note: Registration Closes on April 13th!


Register for this Event

If you are an IPPA member, please login to register for this event. Not a member? Join IPPA Today to register!
Click here to register for this event