Back to events

Image of the event

Sci-Why Thought Provoking Conversations With Positive Psychology Thought Leaders presents Unhabit: A conversation with University of Michigan’s Michelle Segar

Date & Times: March 28 | 5pm ET (2pm PT/10pm GMT)

Member Price: $

Non Member Price: $

Access: Members Only

Event Type: virtual

Sci-Why Thought Provoking Conversations With Positive Psychology Thought Leaders presents Unhabit: A conversation with University of Michigan’s Michelle Segar about new science and methods to learning how to sustain healthy choices in food and exercise. Many of the strategies deployed to help people change their behaviors are outdated, simplistic, and misguided. In this webinar, you’ll learn the science-based reasons why strategies such as habit formation and other popular behavior change strategies can’t work for most people when it comes to complex behaviors. Join your hosts Lisa Honig Buksbaum, President-elect of IPPA’s PH&W Division, and Elaine O’Brien, Ph.D. MAAP, fitness and positive movement expert and board member of IPPA’s PH&W Division in a riveting session with Michelle Segar, Ph.D., MPH an award-winning NIH-funded researcher and author of The Joy Choice: How to Finally Achieve Lasting Changes in Eating and Exercise and No Sweat!


This event has passed.
If you are an IPPA member, please login to register for this event. Not a member? Join IPPA Today to register!