Back to events

Image of the event

Sci-Why: Thought Provoking Conversations With Positive Psychology Thought Leaders presents From Oncology Floor to Red Carpet: Radical Resilience

Speaker: Dr. Gabriel Sara

Date & Times: April 27 | 5:00pm ET (2:00pm PT/10:00pm GMT)

Access: Members Only

Event Type: virtual

Join us on Thursday, April 27, 2023, at 5 pm EST (2 pm PT) for the upcoming Sci-Why workshop titled From Oncology Floor to Red Carpet: Radical Resilience.

During this live webinar, we will spend time with guest Positive Psychology luminary Dr. Gabriel Sara, Medical Director of the Chemotherapy Infusion Suite and Executive Director of the Patient Services Initiative at Mount Sinai West in New York City. The event culminates in a live Q&A with Dr. Sara, following the discussion on the healing power of radical honesty, flow state, and expressive arts.

The IPPA Sci-Why series is hosted by Lisa Honig Buksbaum, president-elect of IPPA’s Positive Health & Wellbeing (PH&W) Division.


This event has passed.
If you are an IPPA member, please login to register for this event. Not a member? Join IPPA Today to register!